Website:    Office: 410-775-2711     Email:
Carroll County, Maryland

Town of Union Bridge

104 W. Locust Street
Union Bridge, MD 21791-9132

Town Officials


Mayor Perry Jones


Perry L. Jones Jr.


Contact: PO Box 272; (410) 775-2120

Term Ends: 2023


Town Councilman Don WIlson, Council President

Councilman (President)


Donald Wilson


Contact: (410) 775-2907

Term Ends: 2023

Town Councilwoman Amy Kaylin


Water and Sewer Department

Amy Kalin


Contact: PO Box 259; (410) 775-0687

Term Ends: 2021

Town Councilman Edgar Wentz


Community Center

Edgar Wentz


Contact: 13 S. Benedum St.; (410) 775-2073

Term Ends: 2023

Town Councilwoman Ellen Cutsail


Police and Sanitation Departments

Lou Ellen Cutsail

BIO: Ellen was born in Frederick County and moved to the Union Bridge area in 1970. Except to attend college in Salisbury, Maryland, she has resided in or around Union Bridge most of her life. She is married to Ed Cutsail and has three daughters: Dazy, Elena and Breanna.

She works in the office for Hillis-Carnes Engineering Associates of Frederick in New Market, Maryland. She is a Project Leader for her children's 4-H Club and a parent volunteer for the vocal music program at Francis Scott Key High School.

Contact: PO Box 547: (410) 775-0106

Term Ends: 2021

Town Councilwoman Laura Conaway


Street Lights

Laura Conaway

BIO: Laura graduated from Westminster High School and Frostburg State University.  She is married to Joe, who has been serving in the U.S. Army for 23 years.  Laura is the mother of six children and enjoys watching them play soccer and practice karate. She is an active member of her church where she serves in many capacities.  In her spare time, she enjoys running and sewing.

Contact: PO Box 89; (410) 775-7581

Term Ends: 2021


Town Clerk/Treasurer Dawn Metcalf

Town Clerk/Treasurer

Dawn Metcalf


Town Manager Mike Reynolds

Town Circuit Rider

Michael Reynolds


Town Attorney John Mcguire

Town Attorney

John T. Mcguire

BIO:  Law Offices - Hollman, Maguire, Korzenewski & Luzuriaga, Chartered


Telephone: (410) 848-3133  Extension 105

Bar Admissions: Maryland: 1983; U.S. District Court for District of Maryland - 1986; U.S. Supreme Court - 1997

Education: Columbia University (B.A., Economics, with  honors, 1980); University of Maryland (J.D., with honors, 1983)

Law Clerk to Maryland Tax Court, 1982; Law Clerk to the Honorable Luke K. Burns, Jr., Circuit Court for Carroll County, 1983-1984; Board of Directors, Westminster Union Bank, a Mercantile Affiliate.

Member: Maryland State Bar Association; Bar Association of Carroll County

Practice Areas: Zoning Law; Planning and Land Use Law; Real Estate Law; Commercial Law; Municipal Law.


Kenny Black

Town Maintenance

Ken Black

BIO: Part-time

Town Maintenance

Jim Harris

BIO: Part-time/On-call

Town Maintenance

Chris Harris

BIO: Part-time/On-call

Town Water Maintenance Contractor

Town Sewer Maintenance Contractor

Community Center Maintenance

Kenny Keefer

BIO: Part-time


The law enforcement for the Town of Union Bridge is provided by the Carroll County Sheriff's Office (CCSO).

Crimes or emergency police assistance should be reported by dialing 911.

If it is not an emergency and you desire to talk to the police, call: 410-386-2900 or 1-888-302-8924

The CCSO is located at: 100 North Court Street; Westminster, Maryland 21157